Dikt'art was born from the conviction that the textile industry must start acting in a much more responsible way. For us, change is the only option. And it starts with the realization that each purchase choice can make a difference. We are committed to true sustainability throughout our supply chain. Our affiliation with the Fairwear Foundation (Corporate Social Responsibility) and our high level certifications (GOTS, OE 100, OE Blended, OEKO TEX, REACH) demonstrate our commitment to sustainable practices. From the supply of fibers to the distribution of the finished product, we examine each process and each supplier to ensure sustainability. Below is an overview of our efforts.

GOTS / OCS Blended / OCS 100

Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) is recognized as the world leader in standards for textiles made from organic fibres. It defines a high level of environmental criteria throughout the supply and production chain of organic textiles. Including the restriction of the use of chemical substances and requiring compliance with ethical social criteria. OCS Blended applies to all goods that contain a mixture of organic cotton and other materials. The OCS100 tracks the purchase, handling and use of 100% organic certified cotton fibres in yarn, materials and finished products through the use of transaction certificates for factories that do not yet fully comply with GOTS standards.

global-standard.org

ECOLABELS

Created in 1992, the European Ecolabel is the only official European ecological label that can be used in all Member States of the European Union. In France, it is issued by AFNOR Certification, an independent certification body. It is a voluntary certification mark for products and services.

The Community eco-label is based on the principle of a "global approach" which "takes into account the product's life cycle from the extraction of raw materials, manufacture, distribution and use to recycling or disposal after use". Quality and use are also taken into account.

ecolabels.org

FAIR TRADE FOUNDATION (FWF)

The Fair Wear Foundation is an independent non-profit association that works with companies and factories to improve the condition of textile and clothing workers. The FWF monitors the improvements made by the companies they work with. Through the sharing of expertise, social dialogue and the strengthening of industrial relations, FWF succeeds in making companies' efforts even more effective. As a responsible actor, Dikt'art is committed to respecting FWF's labour code of practice.

fairwear.org

OEKO TEX

Oeko-Tex Standard 100 is a uniform international control and certification system for textile products at each stage of production. This label indicates that the model complies with the criteria of Oeko-Tex Standard 100. Controls on harmful substances include substances prohibited by law and regulated, chemicals known to be harmful to health and parameters for health prevention.

The Oeko-Tex 100 Standard concerns textile components. It assesses and guarantees the absence of toxic/allergenic substances in the textile that will come into contact with consumers.

oeko-tex.com

Dikt’art est né de la conviction que l’industrie textile doit commencer à agir de manière beaucoup plus responsable. Pour nous, le changement est la seule option. Et cela commence par la prise de conscience que chaque choix d’achat peut faire la différence. Nous nous engageons en faveur d’une véritable durabilité tout au long de notre chaîne d’approvisionnement. Notre affiliation avec la Fairwear Foundation (Corporate Social Responsibility) ainsi que nos certifications de haut niveau (GOTS, OE 100, OE Blended, OEKO TEX, REACH) prouvent notre engagement envers des pratiques durables. De l’approvisionnement en fibres jusqu’à la distribution du produit fini, nous examinons chaque processus et chaque fournisseur pour s’assurer de la durabilité. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un aperçu de nos efforts.

GOTS / OCS Blended / OCS 100

Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) est reconnu comme le leader mondial des standards pour les textiles fabriqués à partir de fibres organiques et biologiques. Il définit un haut niveau de critère environnemental tout au long de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et de production de textiles organiques. Incluant la restriction de l’usage des substances chimiques et exigeant une conformité avec des critères sociaux éthiques. OCS Blended s’applique a toutes les marchandises qui contiennent un mélange de coton biologique et d’autres matériaux. Le OCS100 trace l’achat, la manutention et l’usage de fibres de coton certifié 100% bio dans le fil, les matières et les produits finis au travers de l’usage de certificats de transaction pour les usines qui ne sont pas encore tout à fait conformes aux standards de GOTS.

global-standard.org

ECOLABELS

Créé en 1992, l’Ecolabel Européen est le seul label écologique officiel européen utilisable dans tous les pays membres de l’Union Européenne. Il est délivré, en France, par AFNOR Certification, organisme certificateur indépendant. C’est une marque volontaire de certification de produits et services.

Le label écologique communautaire repose sur le principe d’une “approche globale” qui “prend en considération le cycle de vie du produit à partir de l’extraction des matières premières, la fabrication, la distribution, et l’utilisation jusqu’à son recyclage ou son élimination après usage”. La qualité et l’usage sont également pris en compte.

ecolabels.org

FAIR TRADE FOUNDATION (FWF)

La Fair Wear Foundation est une association sans but lucratif indépendante qui oeuvre avec les entreprises et les usines à améliorer la condition des travailleurs du textile et de l’habillement. La FWF suit les améliorations apportées par les entreprises avec qui elle travaille. Grace au partage d’expertise, au dialogue social et au renforcement des relations industrielles, la FWF parvient à rendre les efforts des entreprises encore plus efficaces. En tant qu’acteur responsable, Stanley & Stella s’engage au respect du code des pratiques du travail de FWF.

fairwear.org

OEKO TEX

Oeko-Tex Standard 100 est un système de contrôle et de certification international uniforme pour les produits textiles à chaque stade de fabrication. Ce label indique que le modèle est conforme aux critères d’Oeko-Tex Standard 100. Les contrôles des substances nocives comprennent les substances interdites par la loi et réglementées, les produits chimiques connus pour être nuisibles pour la santé ainsi que les paramètres pour la prévention de la santé.

Le Oeko-Tex 100 Standard concerne les composants du textile. Il évalue et garantit l’absence de substances toxiques/allergènes dans le textile qui sera au contact des consommateurs.

oeko-tex.com